Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.63 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

4720 Lakelse Ave., Terrace, BC V8G 1R6

250-635-7469 | View Map


2.63 / 5

User rating: 2.63

Based on 30 votes and 29 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.6
  • Concession User rating: 2.63333333333333
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.53333333333333
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.56666666666667
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.83333333333333

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theatre Reviews

Showing 11 to 20 of 29

Studios control everything

April 06, 2018

They are bringing good movies but the big guys control it. I see there are some improvements coming. Renovations are planned from what i heard from the owner. and they have the best and friendliest staff. If you don't like something why don't you mention it to the owners instead of hiding behind an internet feedback page.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Please go somewhere else

April 19, 2019

To the ....out of touch owner comment.. This theatre will never compete with big guys. Tillicum is family owned and I believe the owner custom designed the holders to work for patrons. Go to Rupert Cineplex. They have everything you need. We love our theatre and all the community support it brings. Yes for over 50 years!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

For a small town it's awesome.

December 04, 2017

It's awesome. And this is a real review by a long time resident 😊

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Unclean and Out of Date

July 14, 2016

Quite disappointed with the presentation of this theater. The bathrooms were unacceptable and the seats and theater were overall outdated and unappealing. The picture quality is not worth the price and the 3D is absolutely awful. The staff was not unfriendly but overall nothing stood out.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

brutal

October 17, 2014

this theatre is the only one in town and as a result it would appear that the owners are satisfied doing nothing to improve the experience because simply where else are you going to go? my prediction is if this town grows and a new theatre comes to town and opens a clean well mantained option with good consesion then this dive will dissapear

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

same ol same ol

December 14, 2013

slow service, old system sound and screen system, nasssty bathrooms.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Small Town?

October 01, 2014

I don't know if you are aware of this but Terrace is a "C-I-T-Y" and is rapidly expanding, is it too much to ask for a decent theatre? To expect an owner and staff who respect the people who spend their hard earned money. Most other businesses in town are taking the expense to upgrade and provide more/better services to our growing population. It's time for Tillicum to do so as well. Can't speak positively of something that has consistently given me a bad experience. If you are happy with mediocrity then continue to be so.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

horrible

February 22, 2015

Worst movie theater ever! Expensive! And by second movie your getting old popcorn! Its better traveling out of town to watch a movie! TERRACE MOVIE THEATER SUCKS!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Vile

May 01, 2015

Want to be treated like something you'd find on your shoe? look no further, do not trust ANY of the 5 star reviews they are FAKE, from the phone conversation to pretty much everything else this is the worst service and place in Canada.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Worst theatre I've ever been to!

June 16, 2015

Don't waste your money, buy the dvd. Took my kids to Jurassic World 3D, picture was absolutely horrible, looked like you were watching the picture through a foggy haze. Long line and only one person working the admission till, so was late for movie to start with. This theatre has nothing good about it, hold on to your cash!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location