Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.63 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

4720 Lakelse Ave., Terrace, BC V8G 1R6

250-635-7469 | View Map


2.63 / 5

User rating: 2.63

Based on 30 votes and 29 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.6
  • Concession User rating: 2.63333333333333
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.53333333333333
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.56666666666667
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.83333333333333

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service


Type the code:




Theatre Reviews

Showing 21 to 29 of 29

September 30, 2014

If you build it, they will come; build a new theatre, that is, don't go to this one.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

NASTY

September 30, 2014

I'm only 17 years old and this damn theater hasn't changed once since i've been living here SINCE 2 years old. NOTHING. The walls are still freaking SHAG CARPET! Which is all gross and sticky. My purse sticks to the floor, as well as my shoes as I walk. And you tell me i can't put my feet on the seat infront of me? Come on, you're so worried about your gross seats but not anything else. like your gross ass popcorn maker which probably hasn't been cleaned or changed in years. Your f**kin' bathrooms are BRUTALLY disgusting!!! You closed off the balcony which is dumb because our town is getting over populated. All of your staff are complete ASSHOLES, no smile, no "enjoy the show!" Nothing. That same old lady has been working there for years and still thinks i'm too young for a 14A movie. I am almost 18. You don't take f**kin' debit. All of your customers don't even give a shit about the damn place because it's a pile of crap. We need a new theater so bad. I hope this place burns to the ground, it's gross, uncared for, unupdated, and you have shitty staff. All these 5 star reviews are fake as hell. No one in their right mind would give this place 5 stars. Even if you had friendly staff, good food and a CLEAN building. You could probably get 3 at the most. I wish i could give you NEGATIVE 5 STARS.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Fake

September 30, 2014

All your 5 star reviews are fake as hell. No way you can get 5 stars, your theater is disgusting! I stick to the floors when I walk, your shag carpet walls are now fricken dreadlocked they're so gross. And don't even get me started on your bathrooms!! Those are so gross it's not even funny. In all honesty, I would much rather go squat outside than use your washrooms. You need to do some serious renovating. And stop making all these fake 5 star reviews that all say the same thing just a teeny bit different. Your staff is not nice, your popcorn is not great, your seats suck. Everything sucks there is no way 5 stars is a possibility here

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Gross ass theater, Do NOT recommend. Wish there was a ZERO star option

September 30, 2014

Everything about this place is just gross, don't believe me? Go look, if you're just used to it because it's the only theater in town. Go to Prince Rupert or something, and experience a real theater. Nasty place

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

CASH ONLY?!?!

June 16, 2014

Not only is the theater old and not at all maintained, but the owners honestly don't seem to give a sh*t. They know they have the market cornered in this town; they do the bare, bare minimum to keep people coming back.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Just plain sad

September 04, 2014

This theater made a deal with the city a long time ago allowing no other theater to open. They moved the seats from the 60's to 70's era a few years back. That is all they've done regarding upgrades/effort. They bring in the shittiest movies, keeping them for 2 weeks sometimes. This place needs a new owner. Or someone working there who has good taste.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Gross- If I could give zeros stars............

September 27, 2014

This is THE worst theatre I have even been in, they only take cash (well they will take credit but only at the left window because it's too hard for the clerk to pass the dinosaur card imprinter two inches to their left to the other clerk) so then you get to wait in line again! They have moldy sticky shag carpeting on the WALLS! (right outside the bathrooms no less) Their staff is slow as balls, I've missed the beginning of so many movies waiting in line for a bunch of teenagers and seniors who don't give a crap that you just paid $20 for one ticket and are now standing in a crowded lobby waiting for a ridiculously overpriced bag of popcorn while they all chat and screw around behind the counter. When you finally get to your seat 15 minutes into the movie your legs will have gotten a good workout from having to dislodge your feet from the sticky floor after each step. There is an overall funky smell and don't even get me started on the majority of other patrons who frequent this theatre. Seriously the rudest most self centred people ever, it sounds like you are in a crowded restaurant and not a quiet movie theatre, people talking, phones ringing, kids running around. Mt theory on this is that it is such a shitty theatre that there is simply no respect for typical movie going conventions, like no talking........ All in all an abomination of a theatre that really just needs to be demolished. Time for the city to step up and force this owner out.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Fake five star review

September 27, 2014

No one in their right mind could give this place a five star review I call BS

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Out of Touch Owners

April 09, 2019

Place has barely changed in 30 years. Making the outside "nice" doesn't change the movie going experience. Basically tin foil cup holders installed shows they put very little effort and money into improving the place. The lobby looks like you have stepped into the late 80s/early 90s. Sound is sub par and the screens are mediocre especially considering what people have at home now. Also, ushers need training not to point flashlight at audience while checking out theatre while movie is playing. Posting information on Facebook that is left out on the main website proves the owners are out of touch.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location