Free Guy

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.88 / 5

User rating: 3.88

Based on 84 votes and 30 reviews


  • User rating: 3.88 51.22%
  • User rating: 3.88 17.07%
  • User rating: 3.88 12.20%
  • User rating: 3.88 7.32%
  • User rating: 3.88 12.20%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 30 of 30

User review rating: 5 September 15, 2021

A fantastic fantasy adventure from the outlook of an AI generated player who was encoded with the emotions of his creator. Ryan Reynolds nails it, as do the rest of the actors.

User review rating: 2 September 11, 2021

Here’s what I liked and disliked about Free-Guy (3 each), 1. Like Easter Eggs 1. Dislike Website of Showtimes, Only Showing Standard and not both 3D & Standard. 2. Dislike Websites used in movie 2. Like Characters and Cast 3. Like Surprise Appearances 3. Dislike Not having more movies 🎥

User review rating: 1 September 09, 2021

Disliked this movie intensly! It was confusing and did not seem to be going anywhere. It was silly!

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2021

This movie was so funny and it had such an engaging story.

User review rating: 5 September 02, 2021

funny movie

User review rating: 1 September 01, 2021

She calls GOD a TROLL, !! Love Ryan Reynolds, this is not his kind of movie.

User review rating: 4 August 28, 2021

We enjoyed this movie even though we never played video games like Fortnite (our grandkid does tho, we play lame ones ) but we still understand a few tech terms fortunately. It was the theory behind all the events is deeper than many can handle. 5 stars if some mature/suggestive stuff is out. Big thanks to Ryan and everyone made this happened!

User review rating: 1 August 25, 2021

VIDEO GAME, LOTS OF ACTION AND LANUAGE. NOT FOR YOUNGSTERS.

User review rating: 3 August 22, 2021

The movie had some entertainment value. It was good to see the main characters not sell out/ give in to the greedy thief (boss), even at the loss of their job. However, there were lines that referred to God in a disrespectful way, and I found that offensive. God did create a perfect world, however, we as humans have made a mess of it. Each of us is given a chance to choose the path that we will follow, which in a way is what the movie was trying to say.

User review rating: 3 August 22, 2021

The movie had some entertainment value. It was good to see the main characters not sell out/ give in to the greedy thief (boss), even at the loss of their job. However, there were lines that referred to God in a disrespectful way, and I found that offensive. God did create a perfect world, however, we as humans have made a mess of it. Each of us is given a chance to choose the path that we will follow, which in a way is what the movie was trying to say.

User review rating: 3 August 22, 2021

The movie had some entertainment value. It was good to see the main characters not sell out/ give in to the greedy thief (boss), even at the loss of their job. However, there were lines that referred to God in a disrespectful way, and I found that offensive. God did create a perfect world, however, we as humans have made a mess of it. Each of us is given a chance to choose the path that we will follow, which in a way is what the movie was trying to say.

User review rating: 5 August 21, 2021

The movie is pure fun. A few sweet moments but pretty well all just silly fun. If you want something serious this is not for you. Perfect popcorn movie

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2021

The sound effects and visuals were amazing, it was very enjoyable to watch.

User review rating: 2 August 19, 2021

NOT for young kids. Same old action.

User review rating: 2 August 18, 2021

Total let down, boring and laughable that I actually threw my money away to watch this

User review rating: 1 August 18, 2021

It is a live video game, seems like a commercial for coffee and sunglasses. Shocked it is so popular. Must be the Action nonstop like a video game.

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2021

It was a really good movie. I’d like to see it again

User review rating: 4 August 17, 2021

When I checked the rating on here is said G. It is actually rated PG-13.

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2021

EXCELLENT FILM WITH A NEW TWIST! NOT AS GORY AS THE DEADPOOL MOVIES BUT EVERY BIT AS FUNNY! VERY REFRESHING AND A JOY TO WATCH! BEST FUNNY MOVIE OF THE YEAR THAT I HAVE SEEN SO FAR! A MUST SEE BY ALL!! SAW TODAY 8/17/2021

User review rating: 4 August 17, 2021

Good movie. Lots of action and humour in it. Some similarities to the movie Ready Player One both take place in the video world. People that play video games will understand the movie better than non players.

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2021

ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2021

I honestly wasn’t expecting much going into this movie but I loved it.

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2021

A must see. its 5 stars all the way

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2021

The movie was absolutely FANTASTIC!! I would definitely go see it again and again. And I would definitely recommend this movie to my friends.

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2021

I'm so proud to have made myself a Free Guy to see this funny, action-packed, awesome movie!

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2021

Lots of fun, reminds me of lego movie

User review rating: 4 August 14, 2021

Really liked this movie as it was both funny and had multiple positive themes like: 1. Loyalty 2. Kissing the boss' ass will only take you so far 3. Live in the moment in spite of the reality going on around you. 4. Be tenacious 5. Your job is not everything The movie is filled with Ryan Reynolds hilarious lines and actions of course. The acting of course is "meh" and just strong enough to get you through the movie. This is going to sound weird, but, you might want to bone-up a 'bit on the gaming world and terminology. MPC's, servers, Magic Points on and on. It's not over whelming, but you might want to have context before you see it. The Bad in this Movie: There were some sacrileges lines in this movie that turned me off. God always gets a bad rap. I'm no choir boy and have done my fair share of lying, cheating, drinking you name it. Don't blow God crap though. I dare the producers of this movie to to make another with sacrileges Allah lines. God's never done anything to humans, other than try to help us survive satan's cruel kingdom here on earth. I'm out.

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2021

Better than expected

User review rating: 4 August 12, 2021

Free Guy is so much more than I expected; really laugh OUTLOUD funny. This is a gotta see movie!!

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2020

ryan reynolds is amazing he needs to make more movies because this is just amazing it's so funny. I don't know how anyone could have made this but them.

Change Location