King Richard

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.91 / 5

User rating: 3.91

Based on 24 votes and 8 reviews


  • User rating: 3.91 54.55%
  • User rating: 3.91 18.18%
  • User rating: 3.91 9.09%
  • User rating: 3.91 0.00%
  • User rating: 3.91 18.18%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 8 of 8

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed learning the story of this family. Will Smith awesome as usual and the girls I thought were excellent as well, and probably more true to their character, as in polite, obedient, respectful and fun-loving. So they seemed very natural to me vs. "acting" especially in a pretty strict family. Richard was consumed with making sure his girls did not become spoiled brats and braggards, rather humble and grateful. Strong fathers are so important in kids' lives!

User review rating: 5 December 03, 2021

Will Smith was absolutely stellar in this. The movie was Richard Williams' story. I would love to see this same cast telling Venus and Serena's story from thier perspectives.

User review rating: 1 December 03, 2021

I agree with a previous raters comments. The child acting in this movie Horrible. They could have done much better in casting the characters. Will Smith was great as usual, but it wasn't enough to save this movie. A waste of time and money to go see it.

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2021

I thought the movie show cased exactly the spirit of hard work and family dedication and support. I thoroughly enjoyed the movie and also didn't want it to end. The actors were also fantastic!

User review rating: 1 November 26, 2021

Horrible Acting in not a very good story movie.

User review rating: 4 November 25, 2021

as inspiring as the story is, I felt the movie lacked creating that message, and focused too much on Richard's character and his struggles. maybe that was the goal, but I was hoping to see and learn more about the sisters that I have enjoyed watching them dominate the sport. If you are a tennis fan and especially Williams sister fan, this is a must watch, but others may find this movie boring and not as inspiring as it has been marketed. casting and Will Smith portrayal is great, but again I was expecting anything less. the kids are really great.

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2021

Will Smith nails it again. I great tribute to Richard and his outstanding daughters. Nice to see a real film, about real people.

User review rating: 5 November 22, 2021

The story was shocking and profound at the same time- seriously well done. Will was top of the line. I'm definitely going to read up on the family. Ashamed as a caucasian that this man and family went through what they did at the hands of whites ( and blacks) Now I see why it was called King Richard.

User review rating: 4 November 20, 2021

I was initially disappointed as the movie began -- I went into this thinking it was going to be a bio-pic about legendary Vancouver Canucks 'tender "King Richard" Brodeur. This tennis story ultimately proved just as enthralling, though.

Change Location