Mamma Mia!

Thank you for rating this movie!

Mamma Mia! Movie Poster

4.32 / 5

User rating: 4.32

Based on 1352 votes and 274 reviews


  • User rating: 4.32 73.03%
  • User rating: 4.32 9.79%
  • User rating: 4.32 3.69%
  • User rating: 4.32 3.37%
  • User rating: 4.32 10.11%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 101 to 150 of 274

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2008

This was a very well done depiction of the stage musical. It was fascinating to hear Brosnan, Firth and Skarsqard actually singing their own parts. Brosnan struggled somewhat, but koodos on his part for a not too bad vocal job!! Meryl was wonderful and obviously had vocal experience in the past. I loved it and it was, in my opinion, one great job!! Congrats to ALL! Terrific!!

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2008

Loved this movie, and I was never a huge ABBA fan. It made me smile and laugh through the whole movie, and bounce around to the music. The only bad note (and it was comical really), is that Pierce Brosnan, while a great Bond, cannot sing. The rest of the cast was great. Will definitely see this again.

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2008

What garbage!!! I absolutely love the stage play of Mamma Mia ... but this was atrocious. Like watching the Golden Girls do a take off of the play. Apparently no one with any singing talent was willing to act in this one!!!

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2008

Excellent music, great acting and lots of laughs. Loved it. Going to see it again tonight.

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2008

Amazing movie, makes you forget any worries or cares you might have. I'm seeing it again tonight...for my NINTH time, and totally looking forward to it! And I have only ever seen a movie a second time once or twice in the past. This isn't just a movie.. it is an EXPERIENCE!

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2008

Cheesy...Too bad really... The Musical (show) was fantastic... however Major, Major, Miscasting with the older Actors! Musicals should have actors who can sing! If you think about it Sophia's age & the age of her mother & potential fathers doesn't add up! They should only be 20 years apart not 40! Possibilities for the mother role should have been Reese Witherspoon or Nicole Kidman, (at least they can sing & they would bring reality to the actors ages - Sorry Meryl but you are my favourite actress -just not my favourite singer & poor Pearce Bronson)

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2008

LOVED this movie!!! Out of all the musicals made in to movies, I think this one has done the best job at staying true to the live version! The cast was well chosen and did a far better job than I expected. I also love that they appear to have chosen people with talent, not just because they were a 'name!'

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2008

Loved it......Would watch it again

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2008

Fun and light-hearted, great family film with people literally dancing in the aisles. A good time, for all. Even my 16 year old son had to grudgingly admit that it was a good movie.

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2008

I was grinning from ear to ear throughout the entire movie! I you love ABBA, this movie is for you!

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2008

I absolutely "LOVED" this movie!!! Great music...story line. It's a "Must See" movie. They must have had a "blast" filming this movie...great chemistry between all of the actors...Fun at it's Best!

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2008

Going to see it tonight. Can't wait! BTW, some of the reviewers(especially the negative ones) should really learn to spell. Maybe that'e why the negative comments. They couldn't understand it!

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2008

awesome movie. love the abba

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2008

Wonderful movie....perfect for a mom and her daughter(s).....great songs to listen to...i definitely Recommend it....

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2008

Awesome movie...better than the musical in some respects and equal in all others...definitely worth seeing 3/4/5 times

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2008

once you have seen it live at a threatre. movie on screen is a waste of time

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2008

Going for the 3rd time tonight- a wonderfully funny and beautiful musical

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2008

Awesome- laughed til we cried- and the music was wonderful!!

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2008

I loved this movie. It was an excellent musical and everyone was fantistic in it. I would highly suggest that you see it. The setting was beautiful and the actors were awesome. Amamda has a beautiful voice. Everyone that was in it was great!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2008

Loved it, seen the musical 2 times the explains it better.

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2008

AMAZING.. BEST MOVIRE EVER.. NEVER TO BE OUT DONE

User review rating: 0 August 05, 2008

Good movie, loved the music!

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2008

great feel good movie - lots of teenage memories!!

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2008

Fun,Happy and Light. Great summer movie.

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2008

Was the wall-to-wall Abba music really necessary???

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2008

award deserving, cast was amazing!

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2008

A great and happy movie. What a refreshing change from incessant sex and violence. Well worth seeing again.

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2008

Brilliant and highly entertaining!

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2008

It was the most wonderful & uplifting movie I have seen in years. Merrill Streep was fantastic & uplifting.

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2008

omg sooooooo hilarious and awesome. The songs are now stuck in my head, and plus i took my grandmother with me and she loved it Look for more of my reviews E.B.A

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2008

The best feel good movie of the summer. The songs brought back many memories of my teenage years.

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2008

seen the play, live the movie. you could see the cast just had a ball filming it. meryl streep was just outstanding, and julie walters was hysterical. loved it cant wait to buy the DVD.

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2008

Best movie I have ever seen for pure non stop entertainment....not 1 second of down time. I never see movies twice but saw this one twice on the same weekend and enjoyed it as much the second time. Have the soundtrack already....and will be going again.

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2008

thoroughly enjoyable, it kept delivering. wonderful performances all around.

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2008

Brilliant

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2008

this lovely film lifted my spirits , the music and dancing were first rate ,in fact it is one of my favourates and i certainly hpoe it wins an award

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2008

This is my new all time favorite movie i have the soundtrack and i cant wait until it comes out on DVD

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2008

It was soooooooooooooo much fun...a real "dancing in your seat" blast.

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2008

this is my favourite movie of the summer

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2008

My daughter and I absolutely loved it! I actually cried a bit during Slipping Through My Fingers, it was such a touching mother-daughter moment. And, yes, Piece Brosnan is no singer, but the roughness of his voice actually added charm and poignancy to his character. All in all, it was a great time!

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2008

This movie is the best!!!!!! Trust Me!

User review rating: 0 August 01, 2008

Chewed Too Much Then It Can Swallow. A Terrible Flick

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2008

Go to movies every Monday,BEST movie seen in long time,LOVED IT

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2008

Awesome movie! ive seen it twice :)

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2008

I have seen the play BUT this movie was the BEST.I WILL go back an see it again...

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2008

there is 1 word to discribe the movie and that is (AMAZING)!!!!!! LOVED IT...

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2008

This movie was so much fun! love to see it again

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2008

I'd been a big fan of Meryl S., the very reason why I watched the movie, but, oh! boy, the more she amazed me in this movie esp. when she sang 'The Winner Takes It All'. Great movie! I will watch it again! Great casting/dance/songs! Bravo Mamma Mia!

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2008

fab movie!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2008

Awesome scenery, acting, music and story. I have seen it three times in one week and will return again and again. Thanks for everyone's efforts.

Change Location