Mamma Mia!

Thank you for rating this movie!

Mamma Mia! Movie Poster

4.32 / 5

User rating: 4.32

Based on 1352 votes and 274 reviews


  • User rating: 4.32 73.03%
  • User rating: 4.32 9.79%
  • User rating: 4.32 3.69%
  • User rating: 4.32 3.37%
  • User rating: 4.32 10.11%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 151 to 200 of 274

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2008

Fantastic, everyone should see this movie.

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2008

very entertaining

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2008

Loved it, loved it, loved it!!! This movie was so much fun, I haven't laughed that hard during a movie in a long time!!!

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2008

Funny fantasy letting your inner child out to play Weeeeeeee!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2008

The best musical I have ever seen!

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2008

I don't ushually like musicals....but this is an awesome movie and I don't know why I ever thought it would be anything less! Tears and laughs, songs and smiles.....a great movie all around and it makes you want to dance in the middle of the theater! Mamma Mia!Here I go again! My,My...how can I resist yea!

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2008

This movie was an over the top, poorly directed mess!

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2008

Fun movie. Meryl Streep did OK. Pierce Brosnan is NOT a singer!! It was a fun time. I'd LOVE to see it live!

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2008

AWESOME MOVIE!!!!! Meryl streep owns it.

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2008

Great fun. Very funny. I loved it and I'm going to see it again!

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2008

It was amazing! The type of musical that you want to see over and over again. So fun filled and great music. Can't wait to buy the DVD.

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2008

Wow, I cannot believe from the comments that so many people are tone deaf. Pierce Brosnan is a horrible singer. Colin Firth is a better singer. Meryl Streep struggles with some of the songs. Also, her two friends are terrible singers. Surprisingly, the daughter has a good voice. Nevertheless, it was enjoyable and funny.

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2008

I don't understand....why is everyone putting this feel good movie. I have seen it twice and am going back again. Then I will buy it. I thought it was great! A feeling good movie.

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2008

I just went to see it in the movie last night and it was very uplifting with lots of positive energy. The singing and the dancing were excellent. I plan on seeing it again.

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2008

This is a great summer movie, it was fun and has good music. I have no idea what the people who gave it bad reviews expected. It's EXACTLY like the trailers and commercials. It's a nice light fun movie!

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2008

MAMMA MIA is FABULOUS!!! I will see it again and again! Really brought me back to my childhood with all the ABBA songs. Now I wish I had seen it live as well.

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2008

Now I know why my Grandmother raves about MammaMia Loved it. Great songs fun fun fun movie. Go see it. Waiting for the DVD

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2008

It is ABBA 's Great music , loved it will go again and again. Will be one of the first in line for the D.V.D. Left the movie happy and light hearted.

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2008

I thought it was great. The music and storyline orked together.Lots of laughs. An enjoyable evening, and my boyfriend only half hated it.

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2008

By far THE BEST summer movie this year!! A total must see!

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2008

It was a good movie as a whole but you could definitely tell that the actors and actresses were out of their element when it came to singing. It seemed sorta half assed in some songs like to compare a musical like Chicago to Mamma Mia, Chicago seemed more prepared and well casted for singers with live performance training, unlike Mamma Mia which lacked. The actress that played Sophia was well put together but everyone else was just everywhere. If you saw the live play, the movie wouldn't be so spectacular, because there are most definitely some big shoes to fill for this musical. For the average joe, it would be a 5, but for the real musical theatrical person who knows this business would gi

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2008

Total crap!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2008

mildly entertaining, and the songs sure are fun, but the casting and the horrible direction make it difficult to give higher than 3 - Meryl Streep has one good song in The Winner Takes it All, but struggles with the rest of the selections, and Colin Firth and Pierce Brosnan should have switched roles, as Mr. Brosnan simply cannot sing. The casting of the young daughter was excellent. You might enjoy this if you didn't see it onstage - otherwise, be prepared for a serious letdown.

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2008

amazingly the story goes well with the songs. i have seen it twice and each time the seats in the theater were full.

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2008

Great entertainment, terrific actors but a tad too long

User review rating: 0 July 26, 2008

Musicals shouldn't be made in to movies.

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2008

This was so enjoyable....I like it more than the musical. The parts were so well played. Going back in a couple of days to see it again.

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2008

i loved it it had singing and romance it was great!

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2008

It was good but not as good as the actual musical.

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2008

It was wonderful..funny, romantic..the works. Enjoyed it a lot. Will no doubt have to buy this one.

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2008

A great lite hearted movie full of fun & laughter

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2008

Great movie

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2008

AWESOME! Have been 3 times so far!

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2008

awesome movie

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2008

Great music, lots of fun. Looks like they were having a blast doing this film. And it is fun to watch. Pierce Brosnan is still a better actor than a singer, but does a pretty good job with the singing.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2008

Laughed my head off and sang all the way throughj the movie. It's great!

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2008

Excellent, light hearted movie. Just makes you want to sing along.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2008

My daughter, my mother and I had so much fun! We sang and danced, (in our seats), and laughed.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2008

I absolutely LOVED IT! This movie is very well done. I did not see the musical when it was in town, but again, I loved ALL the actors in this film, and it actually had be laughing at times I least expected. I am definitely going to buy the DVD when it comes out. If you're looking for a funny, light, feel good movie with excellent ABBA music, then you should go see it!

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2008

Best musical since Greece. Have to see it twice at least.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2008

I loved this movie! The singing, who knew that Colin Firth and Pierce Brosnan could sing so well!

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2008

A great movie for those who want to relax, laugh and have a great time. Worth going to see.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2008

Absolutely horrible. Actually felt uncomfortable when Pierce Bronson was singing. Such a disappointment.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2008

awesome movie and great music

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2008

Great movie, as good if not better than the musical. Go and enjoy!!

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2008

So much fun! You have to see it. I will see it again ... soon! :)

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2008

I really enjoyed the film. Even laughed out loud...literally, at parts of films. Sadly, Pierce Brosnan is not the greatest of singers. Same for Streep but her ability gre wwith every song especially "The Winner Takes It All". But nonetheless, great movie!

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2008

Amazing, full of joy...

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2008

I laughed, I cried, I love this movie!

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2008

I've been waiting for this movie for months! We laughed and sang along on every song. Pure entertainment!

Change Location