Mamma Mia!

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.33 / 5

User rating: 4.33

Based on 1356 votes and 274 reviews


  • User rating: 4.33 73.21%
  • User rating: 4.33 9.73%
  • User rating: 4.33 3.67%
  • User rating: 4.33 3.35%
  • User rating: 4.33 10.05%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 201 to 250 of 274

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2008

Well worth the admission fee. Nice light hearted romp that makes you want to be part of the fun. Scenery was spectacular and provided a different vantage point from the live versions of Mamma Mia!

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2008

Meryl Streep is amazing througout!

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2008

I thought it was a hoot! I also would see it again.

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2008

I LOVED IT!

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2008

What a fun movie!! It's the first time I've seen an audience clap at the end of a film. The chemistry between Pierce Brosnan and Meryl Streep was non-existent, but Pierce Brosnan is so sexy you can almost forget that he can't sing a note to save his life! Despite what the critics are saying, I would see this movie again, recommend it to my friends and buy it on DVD! It was just that enjoyable!

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2008

I wanted to dance through the aisles!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2008

So much fun. i laughed, I cried. I just wish they switched Pierce Brosnan's part with Colin Firth...he sang so much better

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2008

I was not impressed with Meryl Streep's singing... It was a dissapointment after seeing it live!

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2008

Amazing.

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2008

Fun, Fun, Fun!!!! It is a comedy so...so what if not all the actors are great singer. It endeared them to me even more! A definately MUST SEE!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2008

It is soooo fun! I am going to see it again. And Pierce Brosnan....yummy!

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2008

So fun.. so light ..but so well done.

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2008

I loved the play and didn't expect the movie to be as good, but was pleasantly surprised. Meryl Streep is amazing and the supporting cast is great. I'll definitely buy the DVD!

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2008

This movie is awesome!!! Mammmma mmmmiiiia I loved it!!! I recommend this movie to everyone who loves to dance.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2008

Meryl Streep was absolutely amazing! Wow! Pierce Brosnan could not really sing. The romance between their characters could have been played more, but over all it was a very fun, enjoyable movie that I would want to see again.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2008

A great, fun movie - loved the music and dancing was great. I found myself smiling through the whole movie when I wasn't laughing out loud.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2008

If you enjoyed the stage musical, the movie is faithful to it, with more humour and stunning scenery...

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2008

The movie was excellent. Meryl Streep is at her very best!!! Pierce Brosman is a bit of a hard sale. Bottom line, best movie of the year so far!

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2008

Phenomenal movie. Must add it to my library.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2008

Greatmovie no one in the theatre got up when it was done because of the singing at the end great movie overall!!

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2008

Loved it...all the singing and dancing was great.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2008

I thought it was money well spent. I thoroughly enjoyed this movie. The comedy, choreography, and storyline were superb. You can tell the cast really enjoyed making this movie.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2008

This movie is fun and funny!

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2008

Very funny, sweet, silly, over the top. Anyone who sees this should just be ready for fun and not be critical. It's tongue-in-cheek silly. The actors were very brave to take on such an extreme in role diversity from their normal or usual themes. Well done. Thank you for the music!!!

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2008

AMAZING! So much fun to watch these great songs come to life! The movie is very upbeat, funny and very sweet! Go see it!

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2008

A lot of fun to watch~. Over all, a super fun cotesy musical. Everyone in the theater was giggling and singing along, which always makes for a cool experience. I rather enjoyed it, a lot.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2008

loved it!

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2008

Very good fun ... people in the theater where singing to the movie ... first time I seen this... Cool

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2008

Lots of fun. A great feel good enjoyable movie. You can't help, but sing along.

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2008

You can't beat the live performance - it was superb! However, the movie was pretty good. Loved Meryl Streep - great actress and great voice. Pierce Bronsnan - wonderful actor, but singing is not his strength. Even if you aren't an ABBA fan you will laugh even if you find it a bit cheesy! :)

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2008

Excellent Movie, loved it and going to see it again...people were up dancing at the end of the movie in the isles....

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2008

Great mix of famous & not so famous faces. If you enjoyed the stage version you won't be disappointed ... scenery expands it. Streep does an amazing rendition of The Winner Takes It All.

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2008

This movie was fantastic! It was identical to the broadway production and was such an enjoyment. Not only did it make you laugh, but it also made you want to get up and dance. If you want to have a good time and see a great film, this is the one. 5 stars!!!

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2008

wast of money

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2008

Yeah - a movie that doesn't include one dead body! I loved the exuberance and energy that flowed throughout. Most of the songs were appropriate to the storyline and the scenery was simply gorgeous. It was great to see middle-aged people having fun, making love, and enjoying life and there is a sense of empowerment for everyone in the film. It was a movie filled with joy!

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2008

sweet

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2008

I have seen the play live 3 times and enjoyed the film version. Meryl Streep was suprisingly good. I found I was cringing literally for Brosnan's pathetic attempts at singing. God there must have been someone out there that could have done better!!! Will definitely purchase the DVD when it comes out!!! Fun time and a feel good film for sure.

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2008

wonderful movie

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2008

Music and scenery are great, story line is contrived.

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2008

FABULOUS! I laughed, I cried, I sang, I danced (in my seat). The scenery was breathtaking, the performances endearing and the music - well, vintage ABBA and amazingly woven throughout the story. Meryl, you never cease to amaze! The DVD is already on my XMAS list.

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2008

great movie!! i loved it

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2008

horrible

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2008

excellent movie, great songs... enjoyed the story line and lightheartness

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2008

It was overall a good movie. At first I was worried about the over enthusiastic acting displayed withhin the first 5 minutes. A really good point was that all of the ABBA songs were presented at exactly the right time, and fit the story line as well.

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2008

Loved this film, the feel good hit of the summer, merits many repeat viewings

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2008

A very enjoyable movie. Lots of fun for the whole family. Disregard the bad reviews and go anyway. You won't be disappointed. We need more "feel good" movies and less violence and I'm getting tired of super hero movies.

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2008

fabulous!!!!!! Can't wait to see it again. Can't wait to buy it on DVD!

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2008

This was a sad farce. Pierce Brosnan should not be alloud to sing. I actually started laughing out loud. The songs were done in music video fashion and were laughable. A sad version of an amazing play

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2008

I loved it! The audience was cheering and clapping, it was awesome! People didn't even want to leave the theatre and stayed right until the screen closed. Fantastic!

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2008

Just as good I expected it.

Change Location