The Green Knight

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.18 / 5

User rating: 2.18

Based on 48 votes and 15 reviews


  • User rating: 2.18 17.65%
  • User rating: 2.18 11.76%
  • User rating: 2.18 0.00%
  • User rating: 2.18 11.76%
  • User rating: 2.18 58.82%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 15 of 15

User review rating: 2 August 03, 2021

Forget about a solid storyline and special effects. They do have the standard talking animal and quick clips of sex scenes to keep your interest for a couple minutes. Other than that enjoy the scenery and costumes if you don’t fall asleep.

User review rating: 1 August 03, 2021

Such a slow moving story that makes no sense. A complete waste of time and money

User review rating: 1 August 02, 2021

This movie is a complete waste of time you’re better off streaming illegally but even that would be a waste of your time

User review rating: 1 August 02, 2021

This movie didn’t need the sex senes that made you want to walk out with your grandchild. It was impossible to follow. I think the maker of the movie was on a acid trip

User review rating: 1 August 01, 2021

Most boring acid trip ever. If you like beautiful sensory art made to seem suspenseful with zero depth, logic or character and a plot a three year old could follow, this is the movie for you. Like watching Andy Warhol decide between which kind of soup to paint for two hours, or however long this waste of cinema lasted.

User review rating: 1 August 01, 2021

An incredible disappointment! What a fiasco this disjointed, confusing, and bewildering piece of cinema this is that I had the misfortune to pay to see! How this film got five stars from ANYONE is beyond me. It was slow, senseless and baffling to the point that I almost walked out. It's one saving grace was that it was indeed beautifully filmed, and the fox was a cool touch. Save your ticket price on this clunker!

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2021

A beautifully shot character study that will go down as a classic. Don't go into this expecting an action packed movie. Many people aren't familiar with the type of movies typically made by A24, and it clearly shows with lots of people's reviews. Only complaint is that some scenes drag out too long.

User review rating: 2 July 31, 2021

nice to look at captures the feel of the Middle Ages but asks alot from the audiance extremely slow a simple fable that should be a short story but excruciatingly dragged out

User review rating: 1 July 31, 2021

Worst movie I have ever seen...went with a friend to see it half way through we both left is was so dull boring to watch. 2 other people left as well before us. Any one that gives this movie 5 stars should go to an asylum he/she fit in with the other wackos.

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2021

Wonderful Christmas movie. I think I'll go see it again - one year from now. Dev Patel plays an aspiring knight who believes standing up to the legendary Green Knight's challenge will make him a hero. But he quickly learns becoming a hero is not nearly as simple or easy as he thought it would be. This is a beautifully shot, wonderfully acted movie with very deliberate pacing. This is not an action movie - there are literally no action scenes, so be aware of that going in.

User review rating: 1 July 30, 2021

Worst movie of the year.....little to no.action in the movie. I was expecting some fight scenes in the movie not constant like the moron that thinks this is the best movie ever.....also some parts of the movie makes no sense....is the knight high on drugs or what as he seems to see things that are not there...way better knights movie out there to see.

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2021

Really coooool. Great story and looks beautiful! A must see.

User review rating: 4 July 30, 2021

A good old fashioned knights tale, but a very fresh take on it. Don’t go in expecting Fast and Furious 9, but there is some great action and adventure nonetheless. People who said it was boring we’re expecting non stop explosions and sword fights with the same old story (that’s not this movie)!

User review rating: 1 July 29, 2021

Walked out half way as it was so boring

User review rating: 1 July 29, 2021

SUCKS.....slow paced, little action with some weird stuff in the mix....stay home watch the grass grow get more action that way.

Change Location