The Hitman's Wife's Bodyguard

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.48 / 5

User rating: 3.48

Based on 222 votes and 20 reviews


  • User rating: 3.48 31.25%
  • User rating: 3.48 29.17%
  • User rating: 3.48 14.58%
  • User rating: 3.48 6.25%
  • User rating: 3.48 18.75%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 20 of 20

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2021

you have to have a sense of humor to enjoy this movie..Ryan is at his best with the one liners.. good chemistry/ u can tell their having fun in making this movie..comedy/action movie

User review rating: 1 August 14, 2021

Unbelievalbly bad. Ryan's smart aleck schtick is old, tired and makes you wince at how bad this covid era cheap, dustheap movie is.

User review rating: 4 July 26, 2021

My husband and I walked in the theatre without a high expectation because of the mediocre rating. However, we, especially I, laughed so much, that I had to control myself as I kept laughing for another minute or two after some hilarious scenes. Way to go Ryan, Selma and Sam.

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2021

Feel good comical movie. The three main characters were terrific and funny. I appreciatd the swearing by Selma Hyak. It was very timely. Good flick and definitely worth seeing.

User review rating: 4 July 23, 2021

I Iove Salma Hayek, She's really good actress.

User review rating: 4 July 21, 2021

Selma Hayek makes this movie more fun and more interesting than I thought it would be.

User review rating: 1 July 17, 2021

I watched about 10 minutes of this POS; deleted it and went out to do something useful after wasting 10 min of my life I'll never get back, and mowed my lawn; much better.

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2021

Saw this at 11:30 this morning which was the first theatre showing after Ontario entered Covid Stage 3. What a lively and fun ride! Totally gratuitous violence but no one could say this is serious business. Ryan Reynolds attracted me to this movie because he is simply a funny man, but Salma Hayek proved her acting chops as the wife of hitman, Samuel L. Jackson. I chuckled all the way through this crazy story/action and forgot about being alone in the theatre and not touching the area in which I was sitting. Too long in shutdown/lockdown, I loved this hilarious, lighthearted romp through Europe. All of the actors did their bit well and writing, direction and photography were well done.

User review rating: 1 July 08, 2021

What a waste of my time and money. This movie is a cartoon with non stop graphic violence. It became so monotonous, I dozed off. It might win a contest as to how many times you can say the "F" work in one movie. I went to see it because I would expect a good experience from these talented actors but this is an embarrassment to their reputation.

User review rating: 2 July 06, 2021

It has 5 top notch stars in this show and I was disappointed! Constant swear words in it. I am okay with some but this was ridiculous.

User review rating: 1 July 01, 2021

Soooow bad

User review rating: 2 June 26, 2021

Basically it it gets 2 stars for the beautiful international locations and for the fact that I laughed maybe twice. The plot made no sense, and if you follow EU politics at all, it's actually a bit depressing. The writing was so lazy that I have to assume that they blew all their budget on travel and actors so they had to hire a 9th grade drama class to write the script.

User review rating: 1 June 26, 2021

Perverted vile dialog !! , not needed or funny ! No need for it ! pure Garbage !

User review rating: 5 June 25, 2021

I was waiting for so long for Free Guy to come out, and stranger things 4, and this was the best! Worth the wait!

User review rating: 1 June 24, 2021

Tried too hard to be funny, threw f-bombs left and right

User review rating: 2 June 23, 2021

I quite enjoyed the first one - it’s story, humour and the chemistry between Ryan Reynolds and Samuel Jackson. This one mostly had Ryan playing third wheel to Samuel’s and Salma’s characters, and veered too often into slapstick. I also found Salma’s character fairly unbearable. It had its moments, but I won’t be watching this again for sure.

User review rating: 1 June 22, 2021

An unfunny cash-grab which has Samuel L. dropping his F-Bombs and Mother-F-bombs like candy. Would have been smarter for the likeable and usually funny Ryan Reynolds to push for a part 3 of his Deadpool franchise. Selma Hayek still looks foxy but what the hell happened to the once A-list Antonio Banderas? His wig was awful and his one-liners sound like they were written by a fifth-grader. A lot of CGI ( too much) in this movie and I kept looking at my watch to see if it was getting to the 2 hour mark…yep.

User review rating: 1 June 21, 2021

The first film was lame and didn't warrant a sequel; but it made a lot of money so we get another lame movie. Crapola!

User review rating: 3 June 17, 2021

The 1st was better but still worth watching. Salma was over the top

User review rating: 4 June 15, 2021

Hilarious, laugh out loud, even with all the "F" bombs which I usually don't like. Excitement, adventure, romance, betrayal, blowing things up, girl kicking some serious butt, killing bad guys, stopping some evil plot, and so funny. We all left the theater laughing!

Change Location