The Matrix Resurrections

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.94 / 5

User rating: 2.94

Based on 164 votes and 52 reviews


  • User rating: 2.94 40.00%
  • User rating: 2.94 3.75%
  • User rating: 2.94 7.50%
  • User rating: 2.94 7.50%
  • User rating: 2.94 41.25%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 50 of 52

User review rating: 2 January 13, 2022

I like the beginning, it had promise. After, movie fell apart. Sad day. Glad have hbo. Id be u happy if paid

User review rating: 5 January 11, 2022

Part one of a brand new trilogy and the possibilities are endless! Endless!!

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2022

This movie may go over the heads of most, but true Matrix fans will be fascinated and enthralled.

User review rating: 2 January 09, 2022

Movie was boring for first 45 min and walked out.

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2022

This is more of a story than action. It happens after the end of the third movie and how the characters were tricked into complacency by the computers and how they realize it.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2022

The Matrix has changed the game again. Action on a grand scale, with a solid script and top performances from all. Simply marvelous.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2022

It's the best.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2022

I was blown away by the latest chapter in the Matrix franchise! Obviously, it wouldn't make any sense without the previous films and the Animatrix but I really loved where they took it - very meta! For anyone who is a Matrix fan, I would definitely recommend Resurrections!

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2022

The year's best sequel. Welcome back, Neo!

User review rating: 1 January 05, 2022

Not worth seeing at all...zzzzzzz.

User review rating: 3 January 05, 2022

I WISH I WOULD HAVE WATCHED THE PREVIOUS MOVIES AGAIN SINCE IT WAS HARD TO REMEMBER HOW WE GOT TO THIS POINT FOR THIS MOVIE! SHOW WAS VERY DULL FOR THE FIRST HOUR OR SO BUT PICKED UP THE PACE LATER ON! TOO MUCH KUNG FU FIGHTING FOR ME! THE ONLY SAVING GRACE FOR THIS MOVIE IS WHEN THEY WERE IN THE ALIEN BOT WORLD TRYING TO SAVE KEANU REEVES! SUPER SPECIAL EFFECTS BUT THE MOVIE WAS TOO LONG AND COMPLEX!

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2022

As Keanu said, this sequel has a very good "why". It's a sophisticated film with amazing effects, excellent acting, clever dialog, and hidden references. Even the layering of the film and the way that its pace changes makes you think about reality and what is real. It helps if you've seen the previous films though.

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2022

This movie made me realize what they don't want us to do, and that is to grow your own food, buy your own land, stay away from the noise of propaganda. Its the last thing they want, they want civil war, want chaos. I just want my own animals, vegetable, fruits and peace and quiet.

User review rating: 1 January 03, 2022

No new ground here. The magic of the first is lacking. Definitely not worth a ticket price. A renter, maybe...

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2022

Our whole family does not understand why the reviews have been so negative. It's well done. Period. Good acting, action, interesting plot. We are actually seeing it for the 2nd time now that we have spent the last 3 nights viewing each of the prior Matrixs. Super good movies!

User review rating: 1 January 02, 2022

instead of a long rant ill just say this. Around 80 percent of the movie is just rehashing whats already happened including but not limited to the same exact scenes from previous movies shown to you again. They inject a bunch of social justice garbage for the commie kids and continue to laugh at you as towards the end of the movie you realize this is just an extremely low budget trailer for the video game they spent millions on making with the unreal 5 engine.The game looks good but i had to watch hours of people talking about their feelings. absolutely minimal action. dialogue useless conversation a waitress could have written in 30 min. they spent more time worrying about having certain people playing certain roles than they did about if anyone would enjoy this garbage.

User review rating: 1 December 31, 2021

Totally unneccassary movie. Matrix in name only. Keanu should focus on John Wick or some indie movies because he´s too wholesome for Hollyweird.

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2021

A new Matrix classic!

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2021

To understand and appreciate this movie, you have to watch the first 3 to understand the details and to appreciate the importance of Neo’s and Trinity’s relationship. There are some bad movies out there and this movie is not one of those movies.

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2021

Exciting and fast paced. The storyline moved forward with interesting visuals. Characters/actors were at their best. Why he was there eluded me because I could not remember the last movie ending... still great!

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2021

A new high for the series.

User review rating: 3 December 29, 2021

Taking place 60 years after Neo is recaptured it is nice to see that there is a war between two machine factions represented by Agent Smith and the Analyst And some of the technological updates have some nice visual qualities. But this is simply a rehash of the first, and better, MATRIX movie.

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2021

Seeing it again for the tenth time.

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2021

Yes there is alot from the older movies in this film but it showed out as a way to bring in new things as well. The movie was slow at start but i really think it was needed.to better explain whats going on just give the movie a chance and have a open mind when watch i really think the next installment.will give more as we progress through this new story

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2021

This is where cinema needs to go.

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2021

Obviously this film wouldn't exist without its predecessors but it is truly a brilliant entry in the Matrix canon

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2021

This is a game-changer, no question.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2021

I loved Carrie-Anne Moss's performance. She is a badass.

User review rating: 3 December 27, 2021

The best part of this nostalgia was the interesting updates in the visuals. Occuring sixty years into the Matrix future, with a war between rival machines for energy, the analyst and agent smith fought each other using Neo and other humans as pawns. Again, the technological updates were the best part of the movie.

User review rating: 1 December 27, 2021

Save your money and if you don't want to ruin the last 3 experiences, don't watch the 4th. Zero originality and when they redo what they did in the past isn't simply not done as well. Horribly disappointing from beginning to end.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2021

The most entertaining movie in years!

User review rating: 1 December 27, 2021

Pure trash, horrible fight scenes , the action was a mess and Neo was a sad situation

User review rating: 1 December 27, 2021

I think I need a pill to erase my memory

User review rating: 1 December 27, 2021

It was all around terrible Neo was sad as a hero and trinity was the only hero but the fight scenes and the action was a mess , 2 and a half hours of our lives wasted, pure embarrassment

User review rating: 2 December 26, 2021

The magic isn't there anymore. It felt way too forced.

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2021

Expect long line-ups, and not because of Co-vid.

User review rating: 2 December 25, 2021

I need a blue pill to forget this was ever made

User review rating: 1 December 24, 2021

As a fan of the original, all the sequels have just gone downhill, there is nothing new or original here, bringing back original characters in different actors, have I got to use flashbacks to try and keep you interested, just didn’t work, and yes he is the one

User review rating: 5 December 24, 2021

Brilliant, creative, funny, profound, elegant. I couldn’t love it more. It exceeded my high expectations.

User review rating: 1 December 24, 2021

Wow, I cannot believe the low budget and shlocky plot of this hopefully the Final Matrix film. I was so disappointed by this movie, it totally lacks all the chemistry of Any of the former Matrix series films, even the worst of those "Revolutions. The acting was forced, pitiful and amateurish at best. I think it is time Keanu Reeves departs this venue for the rest of his film career. Reeves has a proven track record as a solid actor, but this film is a genuine waste of celluloid. I was appalled by the Comic Bookesque insertions of characters from past movies and the horrible Direction as well as the very weak performance of all title characters. It smacked of a hurried sloppy low budget less than B list SciFi movie. Really, really very disappointed at the hype surrounding its release and the end result which turned out to be a plate of Dog poo poo served up on a platter to all its Matrix series fans, and I am not eating what they are serving ! Do not waste your time. For all those Bond fans out there, This is the Defacto Matrix version of a George Lazenby movie, all title and no character.

User review rating: 1 December 24, 2021

This movie just did not feel like a matrix movie. Everything overall felt like a bad nightmare, the movie itself was just a big money grabber from the original franchise.

User review rating: 1 December 24, 2021

WTF did I just watch????

User review rating: 1 December 23, 2021

This movie's purpose was the same as the first half of the original. The cast was mostly forgettable, the villain was uninteresting and the story was uninteresting.

User review rating: 1 December 23, 2021

This movie was just bad overall, it had no purpose for the movie to exist in the first place. It went from glory to rock bottom.

User review rating: 3 December 23, 2021

The best MATRIX movie since the last one.

User review rating: 2 December 23, 2021

It was just okay. Totally a money grab. This movie didn't come close to being as good as the trilogy.

User review rating: 3 December 23, 2021

Probably the best "date movie" of the Holiday Season. It was very romantic, which was nice.

User review rating: 1 December 22, 2021

Eternals kicks Neo's ***.

User review rating: 3 December 22, 2021

A little confusing and set in really confined settings for most of the film. Not as good as previous trilogy better than Eternals not as good as Spiderman.

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2021

It was an excellent movie. I loved it. Wish they will make a sequel again. Who are these looser who have reviewed the movie even without watching the entire movie?

Change Location