The Polar Express

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Polar Express Movie Poster

3.88 / 5

User rating: 3.88

Based on 9113 votes and 111 reviews


  • User rating: 3.88 65.94%
  • User rating: 3.88 5.21%
  • User rating: 3.88 2.78%
  • User rating: 3.88 2.71%
  • User rating: 3.88 23.36%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 51 to 100 of 111

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2004

ROCKSSSS I WILL GO A AGAIN AND AGAIN

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2004

it was a really good movie

User review rating: 0 December 19, 2004

My 10-year-old daughter and I both thoroughly enjoyed this movie. We will definitely buy this one when it comes out on DVD.

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2004

Terrific movie - beautifully adapted from the book- due to be a Christmas classic. -- G.D.

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2004

WONDEROUS! A complete masterpiece for all times!

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2004

not worth it, annimation is poor

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2004

This movie is spectacular! A Christmas Special indeed. A delight for all ages, but especially for the children. My daughter`s face just lit up as she boarded on the Polar Express and experienced the journey. Absolutely 4 stars.

User review rating: 0 December 17, 2004

i have to say its verry good

User review rating: 0 December 16, 2004

its a verryyyyyyyyyyyyyy good movie

User review rating: 0 December 15, 2004

I saw it with my class and really liked it. It was a lot of fun. I liked tha par that the boy sat on Santa`s lap.

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2004

Reading the Polar Express the night before Christmas has been a tradition for many years. Some people nowadays look for deep messages in movies...this movie reflects a simple Christmas message. Believe. Very entertaining for young and old alike. Read the book. Watch the movie. Hear the bell. Believe in the spirit of Christmas.

User review rating: 0 December 08, 2004

The worst Christmas Movie I have ever seen.

User review rating: 0 December 07, 2004

I THOUGHT OUT OF ALL THE MOVIES I`VE BEEN SEEING FOR THE LONGEST TIME NOW, THAT POLAR EXPRESS WAS THE VERY BEST ONE I HAVE SEEN, IT USES NEW TECHNOLOGY, BUT WITH A WHIMSICAL,MAGICAL,OLD FASHIONED FEEL , THAT MADE YOU FEEL GOOD ABOUT SEEING THIS VERY IMAGINITIVE MOVIE, IT`S ONE I CAN`T HELP THINKING ABOUT , AND I WANT TO GET THE DVD, WHEN IT COMES OUT . THERE ARE`NT ANY ,MOVIES OUT LIKE THIS ANYMORE THAT A FAMILY CAN SEE TOGETHER. IT IS MY FAVOURITE.

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2004

The special effects were by far the weakest part of the movie. Great story, a must see.

User review rating: 0 November 30, 2004

good show for all ages, it brings the magic back into your life

User review rating: 0 November 29, 2004

Dull, monotonous, without a message that mattered at all -- and why are the Elves speaking Yiddish with New York City accents? And when you have two doubter kids with "real" issues: a Jewish boy (the very annoying Jerry Lewis voice makes it obvious) and a sickly poor child who has never had any presents at all -- why stick the message to the white-bread kid from Minnesota? Don`t waste your money. See SpongeBob instead.

User review rating: 0 November 28, 2004

How could anyone say this movie is boring? It was exciting, suspenseful, heartwarming.Awesome graphics. A new classic. My 9yr old loved it too. A bit scary for under 5yr olds.

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2004

The most enchanting film I`ve seen since Big Fish and The Village.

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2004

This movie represents today, what the Wizard of Oz did in 1939. This movie is absolutely amazing! Half real/Half animated that gives this story an edge, that takes you way beyond, what you would believe possible. Wonderful, well worth the price of the ticket.

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2004

It was a really cute christmas movie to see with ur family and its soutable for all ages and theres alot of action :) go see it!!!

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2004

Too scary for anyone under the age of 6. I brought my 5 year old daughter and her friend and they both ended up sitting on my knees, covering they`re eyes for most of the movie. Better for ages 7-12

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2004

excellant my son was amased

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2004

Very well done. We saw it in 3D, and it was awesome, and we plan on going back to see it again. Great Holiday Film!!

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2004

WHat a wonderful way to spend family date night!!! Kids and all!!! We LOVED it!

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2004

FUNTASTIC!!!

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2004

A great movie and the 3D IMAX version is great fun! A little scary for the really young kids though.

User review rating: 0 November 25, 2004

Thought it was the best movie I have seen all year. Made me come away with the christmas spirit and understanding of what christmas is all about!

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2004

*yawn*...boring as all get out...good animation...but that does NOT carry a movie

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2004

Aboslutly wonderful and inspiring oh to be a child with big dreams again My grandchildren LOVED this show and so did we.. amust see brings back the magical christmas ..A+ A+A+A+A+A+A+A+A+A

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2004

I saw Polar Express Sunday evening and what a lovely movie. Had not read the book as a child, but heard good things about show, so decided to go. Well worth the effort. Will likely go back again before it leaves the local theatre. Going to purchase book for each of my nieces/nephews and "may we always hear the bell". Tom Hanks has made another movie which will go in the "classic" Christmas section.

User review rating: 0 November 21, 2004

It was amazing! boring? how can you say boring? It had action through out the whole intire movie!It was fantastic!

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2004

The movie was so boring, slow paced, There is NO story line..its just ONE idea..that takes forever to pick up...kids are ANNOYING!, only for YOUNG kids...seriously

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2004

i year your calling calling for me out in the nite but it`s all bad and i know that if u want 2 torture yourself go c this moov

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2004

This movie will be a holiday classic and the book is one for the family library. Children and children at heart will love it.

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2004

Extemely well done. Beautiful animation. Kept the spirit of the book. Expanded scenes fit in well and added interest and excitement to the storyline. My grandchildren, aged 6 and 8, enjoyed it. I did too.

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2004

it was to good go see it

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2004

Excellent Movie! Saw it in IMAX - everything was so real, several times I felt like I could touch the snow if I reached my hands out - if you only saw it in the theatre - see it in IMAX - makes a HUGE difference!

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2004

I love this ,ovie is on of the best

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2004

I couldn`t find anything good about this movie. Boring!

User review rating: 0 November 15, 2004

not ggggg-unit this movies bbbbboring,if you get a free ticket tell the person who gave it to you give me 75 cents every time i close my eyes for 30 seconds. youll make alot of money.the movies 90 minutes and i slept for 50 min thats 37.50 dollars CAution: do not see this movie if you are a human you`ll get a major headach why pay shirteeen to see a guy saying all aboard,the good parts in this movie are worse than the short movie before incredibles

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2004

I went to see "The Polar Express" with my children this afternoon. What a wonderful film. Incredible animation and a truly amazing journey. It allows us all to remember what the true meaning of Christmas is. A must see film for both the young and young at heart. Can`t wait for the DVD!

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2004

I thought it was pure magic. We left as believers! A definate must see on the big screen. It was just like being on the train!

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2004

pretty good movie

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2004

i did not enjoy this movie it is too childish and bad graphics

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2004

A movie for all to see - young and old. It makes you a `believer` again or `still`. Truly encompasses the true meaning of Christmas.

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2004

A five star hit! my nan and I loved it, especially the animation which was so unusal that it looked like a painting come to life! A great chritsmas movie for the whole family, and we highly recommend that you see it. It`s a lot of fun!

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2004

i walked out, it was that booring

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2004

This is a must see family, Christmas classic. We will certainly see it again on the IMAX screen - worth the see - even without children!! We loved it!! Thanks to Assante for the tickets!

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2004

incredibles 10/10 polar express 10divided bi 10 youre right 1 star

User review rating: 0 November 12, 2004

This movie was better than I thought it would be. The animation is by far the best I have ever seen. The characters looked so close to the real thing. In fact, the conductor looked almost identical to Tom Hanks. Anyone that says this movie is no good is simply, a Grinch. The Polar Express is a must see, especially if you are like me and hold the spirt of Christmas close to your heart.

Change Location