Abigail

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.59 / 5

User rating: 3.59

Based on 44 votes and 15 reviews


  • User rating: 3.59 36.36%
  • User rating: 3.59 22.73%
  • User rating: 3.59 18.18%
  • User rating: 3.59 9.09%
  • User rating: 3.59 13.64%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 15 of 15

User review rating: 5 May 15, 2024

Better than Annabelle.

User review rating: 4 May 13, 2024

The movie is easy to understand and follow. The plot does have twists and no I'm not meaning that Abigail is a vampire. That's apparent in the previews. It's a good vampire movie. Not really scary but has some surprises and dark humor. It's worth watching. Not a date movie.

User review rating: 5 May 06, 2024

Better than that idiotic Annabelle movie.

User review rating: 4 May 05, 2024

Melissa Barrera from Scream 6 can do no wrong just luv her! Enjoyed this twisted scary bloody but at times humorous. Good gory flick I ain't disappointed.

User review rating: 3 May 04, 2024

I thought that the premise of the film was inventive but the schlocky violence was overdone. The acting was OK but I had absolutely no empathy for any of the miserable characters except, maybe, Abigail. These films about evil little girls seem to be the spawn of a twisted sensibility like the films about Chucky, the evil little boy child. Hollywood needs more well written scripts that create empathy for the characters and not just another "slasher" film.

User review rating: 1 May 04, 2024

First I wouldn't watch this as there is someone that looks like eelon muskmellon and then it has to bring in more of the over done vampire genre. The only vampire movies that were worth a damn were the early classics mostly with Bela Lugosi and also "Near Dark" (1985) and "Let The Right One In" (2008) which is the Swedish one NOT the U.S. remake. It is not at all interesting with most of the movies these days having anti heroes and in this case criminals that are jerks that haven't an ounce of charisma, it brings to mind the horror film "Don't Breathe" with the stupid kids. I miss the days when horror films were fairly consistent in the 1980's, though the 1990's sucked and then a few good ones in the 2000's. Now, there are way too many films that go straight to video or streaming and the ones that make it to theaters really had no business doing so.

User review rating: 2 May 03, 2024

Was ok until they start with the vampire crap. Should have kept the vampire thing out of it and it would have been a lot better. Vampires are old news

User review rating: 5 April 29, 2024

This is quite good.

User review rating: 5 April 28, 2024

This is a solid horror movie. Haters gonna hate. Better than IT part 2.

User review rating: 4 April 27, 2024

The movie is fun. 4.5 stars.

User review rating: 3 April 26, 2024

An ok timewaster, not very 'scary'. Hollywood needs to take a page from from foreign makers (Korea among them) for some REALLY scary....and culturally deep & interesting ways of making so-called 'horror' movies, like an Amazing AND scary one called 'EXUMA' I saw recently. (HIGHLY recommended). Other countries too. Try to think up something NEW....if that's even Possible any longer. I'd wait for it to come on TV with the Rest of the pile of rehashed SCHLOCK coming from the 'Bigs'.

User review rating: 3 April 25, 2024

Must say ,second half gets better, yes someone had way to much black Berry currant jam , kids great , I smell a part two , the father vampire just demands it , all menace and old world manners , and when he looks in to Abigail's eyes , just reading , in her soul , its almost sympathy .

User review rating: 1 April 21, 2024

Movie started out with promise, then descended into a shlock-fest. No drama, no horror, just a revolting mess. Giancarlo Esposito's talent is supremely wasted. Save your money, and see something else.

User review rating: 5 April 21, 2024

Unstoppable fighting scenes, lots of humor in the movie and im glad made top 2 at the box office. Artistically made. Well Deserve. If you did not enjoy the movie , then you have a problem.

User review rating: 2 April 20, 2024

There are no decent movies out to watch - so being a horror fan - I decided to see this after watching that disastrous Civil War movie last week which made me vomit it was so bad. Abigail is a little better - just stupid -but it's what's out there. Not scary - just bloody. BUt way better than Civil War movie

Change Location