Mamma Mia!

Thank you for rating this movie!

Mamma Mia! Movie Poster

4.32 / 5

User rating: 4.32

Based on 1352 votes and 274 reviews


  • User rating: 4.32 73.03%
  • User rating: 4.32 9.79%
  • User rating: 4.32 3.69%
  • User rating: 4.32 3.37%
  • User rating: 4.32 10.11%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 51 to 100 of 274

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2008

Saw the stage show three times, & the movie twice. It is a movie we will buy, & enjoy over & over.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2008

the best musical I have ever seen.

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2008

Fun Fun and then more Fun............. Loved It, and I felt good

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2008

AWESOME - FEEL GOOD MOVIE - LOVED IT!!!

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2008

Beutiful, a heart opening film, and something I can sing alone to, Mamma Mia! (with i also saw in a brodway show) is a heart warming movie. look for more of my reviews Doll, a 12 year olds side of view for you!

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2008

Great fun, feel good movie. Humour is female focused. Loved it - want to see it again and will buy the DVD when it comes out.

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2008

I came in with no expectations--but wow! The movie was VERY entertaining and funny!

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2008

Amanda Seinfeld is adorable and the only reason I stayed for the whole thing.

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2008

Anyone expecting another HIGH SCHOOL MUSICAL will be disappointed.

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2008

I was blown away by this film. It's a wonderful feel-good film. So slick and well made and well played. It's also wonderful to find a film that portrays women and men of a certain age in such a positive, sexy light. Very refresshing.Best film I've seen for years.

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2008

Turn the sound off and this is quite enjoyable.

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2008

Very entertaining and fun. I've seen it 3 times now. ABBA music is great and such a wonderful story. Also very good acting from all!!!

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2008

I am a Meryl Streep fan, but thought that she was completely miscast in this movie. She sang well but her prancing around and her atempt to act younger than she is made her seem ridiculous. Sophie however was played beautifully by Amanda Seyfried.

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2008

If you want to see a GREAT movie musical, see High School Musical 2.

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2008

Absolutely loved the movie, very uplifting, just what I needed today.

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2008

Would have worked better without the music.

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2008

Music distracted me from the plot stolen from the original Phil Silvers - Sophia Loren movie.

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2008

Great entertainment! If you are sad go and see this movie! It is uplifting!

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2008

Truly awful. Meryl Streep acting like a 13 yr old kid was just creepy.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2008

A group of friends and I are going and it will be my 6th time to watch the show. 2 THUMBS UP for sure!!!! Jude

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2008

Excellent movie. Meryl Streep was funny and warm-hearted with a great voice.

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2008

Energy on celluloid... it's not often that you get pure entertainment and a feeling that the cast were having fun. It's difficult to decide who I loved most breaking into song, but probably Juie Walters wins with her comic timing. More please.

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2008

So much fun! Meryl Streep is radiant, of course.

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2008

very very very good, will go and see it again

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2008

Wow!

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2008

Fabulous! The 4yr old even thought so!

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2008

FANTASTIC!!

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2008

Awesome, feel-good movie. I was smiling from beginning to end.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2008

Great fun and wonderful humor

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2008

Thank you for this movie. I have seen it three times and I am going to buy the video. Meryl Streep is amazing and such a great voice. It is a happy upbeat movie and I am still singing the songs. A great show for mom and daughter and my husband even liked it. It was so funny and touching. Thank you

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2008

Just love MAMA MIA movie! It makes me laugh and cry!

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2008

A movie that makes you smile. A chick movie so don't bother to bring your man, he won't like it.

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2008

Overall a pretty good movie. You could tell the actors had a really good time playing their roles. The singing was horrible...be warned....however, I still enjoyed it enough to see it twice. It's a chick flick for sure...a High School Musical for the 30 something generation!

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2008

The best movie I have seen in years!!

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2008

lalalalooooved the movie! definitely my favorite movie! you just get the urge to get up and dance and sing your heart out while watching the movie. the cast was amazing and the music was awesome.

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2008

I loved this movie. I am off to see it tonight for the 3rd time. It is a silly, romantic comedy that makes me wish I could jump right through the screen and join them. It takes all my self control not to shout out loud in the movie and get up and dance.

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2008

excellent and couldnt have been better. Look for more of my reviews. E.B.A.

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2008

It was lovely, funny movie. Cast was excellent, esp. M. Streep, best I have ever seen her. Few sceenes and comments could have been done in better way, more suitable children and youth. Great music, singing, acting, scenary. Seen it three times already!

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2008

This was a fantastic movie. I want to see it over and over again. I have never seen the theatre show and did not know the story line before seeing this movie and I can tell you I was very enthralled with it all.

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2008

It was a fun movie to watch. Even Pierce Brosnans singing didn't scare me off. It was better than I expected. I'll probably go see it again.

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2008

Loved that movie, will see it again tonight. I'm going to buy the DVD.

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2008

Great just great, I laughed and O yes I did cry-that one song was so tender and meaninful if you have a daughter or even a friends daughter

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2008

Excellent movie...the singing and dancing was awesome.. A must see for everyone.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2008

I have seen the movie 4 times already. Christine is fabulous! The entire cast was truely wonderful. I hope it was as fun to make as it was to watch. I also hope when it comes out on DVD there are tons of extras like bloopers and interviews.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2008

If people saw this movie expecting singers from an Andrew Lloyd Webber production, they would be disappointed. But I absolutely loved the movie. The music sounds better than is did 30 years ago. And it was great seeing wonderful actors stretch themselves and yes, singing. It's a feel good movie and I've felt good for 3 times seeing it.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2008

The sexiest movie musical since Hairspray!

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2008

Great light hearted entertainment, if your not tapping your feet or singing along,....you may be comotose! Music arrangements were excellent however, the male actors could not sing. Would see it again.

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2008

Do not waste your time on this one!!!! Pierce cannot sing that's true but what's everyone else's excuse????

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2008

woohoo praise mamma mia!!!!!!!!! a solid 5 stars. Look for more of my reviews. E.B.A.

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2008

This movie was spectacular!!! LOVE LOVE LOVED IT!!

Change Location